2017 Safety Awards Banquet

  • Share:
Name: 2017 Safety Awards Banquet
Date: May 11, 2017
Time: 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM EDT
Registration: Sorry, public registration for this event has been closed.
Event Description:
Join us on Thursday, May 11, 2017 as we celebrate with the 2017 Safety Awards Recipients at our Annual Safety Awards Luncheon.  Network with fellow Chamber members and guests and meet North Carolina Department of Labor Commissioner, Cherie Berry.  Awards are bestowed in three categories:  Silver, Gold, and Million Hours Safety Awards.
Union County Safety Awards Banquet
May 11, 2017
Silver Awards
Criteria: Rate of days away from work must be at least 50% below the industry average.

First Year
Pilgrim's Corporation, Feed Mill
Union County, Public Works
Union County Community Action, Faison and Morven Facilities

Second Consecutive Year
AFL Telecommunications, Enterprise - Monroe

Gold Awards
Criteria: Rate of Days Away From Work, Job Transfer Or Restriction Must Be At Least 50% Below The Industry Average.

First Year
AFL Telecommunications, OSPE - Monroe
ATI Specialty Materials, Bakers Powder Operations
Birch Brothers Southern, Inc.
Carolinas Healthcare System, Urgent Care - Monroe
Century Contractors, Inc.
Charlotte Pipe & Foundry, Plastics Division
City of Monroe 
First Cut Design & Fabrication
Harris Teeter, Indian Trail - Support
Oro Manufacturing Company
Piedmont Natural Gas, Indian Trail Resource Center
Pilgrim's Corporation, Hatchery
Pilgrim's Corporation, Live Haul Operations
Pilgrim's Corporation, Live Operations
Pilgrim's Corporation, Poultry Processing Plant
Pilgrim's Corporation, Truck Maintenance Shop
Tyson Foods, Inc., Monroe Grow-Out
Tyson Foods, Inc., Monroe Plant
Tyson Foods, Inc., Monroe Service Center
Union County Community Action, Administrative Offices
Union Oral Surgery and Dental Implant Center 
Union Pediatrics
UTC Aerospace Systems 
Windsor Windows and Doors, Inc.
Yale Security, Inc., Norton Door Controls
Second Consecutive Year
AFL Telecommunications, OSPE - Raleigh
American Wick Corporation
ASSA Abloy Entrance Systems, Pedestrian Door Solutions
Certified Collision Services, Inc., Matthews
Certified Collision Services, Inc., Monroe
Du-Co Ceramics Company, Monroe Division
Indian Trail Pediatrics 
Union County 

Third Consecutive Year
Eminess Technologies, Inc.
QEMS, Inc.
Fourth Consecutive Year
Goulston Technologies, Inc.
Metal Recycling Services LLC, Monroe
Fifth Consecutive Year
Carolina Staffing Resources
NC Department of Transportation Division of, Highways, 10th Division Union Equipment Sub-Shop
Tyson Foods, Inc., Monroe Feedmill
Sixth Consecutive Year
Town of Waxhaw
Seventh Consecutive Year
ATI Specialty Materials, Bakers South Operations
Eighth Consecutive Year
AFL Telecommunications, Enterprise - Raleigh
Scott Safety
Ninth Consecutive Year
ATI Specialty Materials, East Operations
Tenth Consecutive Year
Tyson Foods, Inc., Monroe Breeders
Twelfth Consecutive Year
ATI Specialty Materials, Bakers North Operations
McGee Corporation
Fifteenth Consecutive Year
NC Department of Commerce, Division of Workforce Solutions, Monroe Workforce Office
Forty-First Consecutive Year
ATI Specialty Materials, Monroe Operations

Million-Hour Awards
1 million hours, or multiples thereof, with no lost time accidents

One Million Hours
December 9, 2015 through January 9, 2016
Two Million Hours
April 17, 2012 through December 31, 2016

Three Million Hours
April 17, 2012 through December 31, 2016
Event Sponsors:


Silver Sponsor

South Piedmont Community College
4209 Old Charlotte Highway
Monroe, NC 28110
Date/Time Information:
Thursday, May 11, 2017
11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

NOTE: If you have special dietary needs for your lunch, please contact the Chamber directly.
Contact Information:
Chamber Staff 704-289-4567
$20 - Early Bird Chamber Member (Until 11:30 a.m. on 5/5/17)
$23 - Chamber Member (Starts 11:30 a.m. on 5/5/17)
$30 Non Chamber Members
Registration Ends 5/9/17
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.