South Piedmont Community College

  • Education
4209 Old Charlotte Hwy
Monroe, NC 28110
(704) 290-5100
(800) 766-0319
(704) 290-5250 (fax)
Monday-Thursday: 8 am-5 pm
Friday: 8 am-3 pm

About Us

SPCC offers college transfer education, career education, industry training, lifelong-learning education, and developmental education. The college serves both Union and Anson counties.

South read more
  • About

    SPCC offers college transfer education, career education, industry training, lifelong-learning education, and developmental education. The college serves both Union and Anson counties.

    South Piedmont is North Carolina’s newest community college—created in 1999 by the North Carolina General Assembly. The legislature’s action abolished Anson Community College and assigned the new college’s service area as Anson and Union counties in south-central North Carolina.South Piedmont is in the unique position of being a new institution with a proud history. The institution traces its roots to 1962, with the founding of the Ansonville unit of the Charlotte Industrial Education Center. In collaboration with Stanly Community College, it also provided years of service in Union County as Union Technical Education Center.

    The institution was originally designated as the Ansonville Industrial Education Center in November 1962 by action of the State Department of Public Instruction. In 1967, the Anson County Board of Education and County Commissioners officially appointed a local Board of Trustees. As a result, the Ansonville Industrial Education Center became Anson Technical Institute, a unit of the Department of Community Colleges of North Carolina.

  • Media

  • Jobs

    Student Services Receptionist
    Category: Administrative, Support & Clerical
    Job Description The Student Services Receptionist is a full time, 12 month position located primarily on the OCH campus on Monroe, NC. Under the direction of the Assistant to the Vice President of Student Services, the Student Services Receptionist will assist the division of Student Services to provide high quality customer service to visitors, students, and employees.Job Duties • Perform more


    Lauren Sellers
    Phone:(704) 272-5335
    Fax:(704) 272-5336
  • Whom to Contact

    • Anthony Barbour
      Coordinator, Purchasing and Equipment
      Phone: (704) 272-5383
    • Dennis Baucom
      Director of Vocational Trades
      Phone: (704) 290-5100
    • Ashley Benton
      Resource Development Coordinator
      4209 Old Charlotte Hwy
      Monroe, NC 28110
      Phone: (704) 290-5089
    • Miriam Black
      Director of Public Safety Curriculum Programs
      Phone: (704) 290-5100
    • Alice Bradley
      Dean Allied Health & Nursing
      Phone: (704) 290-5832
    • Cheryl Brakefield
      Director, Human Resources
      Phone: (704) 272-5471
    • Michelle Brock
      Vice President, Finance and Administrative Services
      Phone: (704) 272-5357
    • Russell Carpenter
      Industrial Maintenance Instructor/Coordinator
      Phone: (704) 290-5892
    • Scott Collier
      Director, Corporate and Community Development
      Phone: (704) 272-5443
    • Oscar Gonzalez
      Computer Information Technology Instructor
      Phone: (704) 290-5232
    • Kristen Griffin
      Lead Program Coordinator
      Phone: (704) 290-5223
    • Elizabeth Hamrick
      Executive Assistant to the President
      Phone: (704) 290-5251
    • Al Johnstone
      Counselor, Small Business Center/Instructor, HRD
      Phone: (704) 290-5218
    • Kamisha Kirby
      Faculty, Dept of Humanities & Social Sciences
      Phone: (704) 290-5822
    • Julie Laytham
      Professional Programs/HRD Instructor
      Phone: (704) 290-5238
    • Mark Little
      Dept Chair, Computer/Industrial Technologies
      Phone: (704) 290-5245
    • Shawna Loftis
      Student Activities Director
      Phone: (704) 272-5375
    • Wendi McCarn
      Program Coordinator
      Phone: (704) 290-5100
    • Todd Morris
      Director, Corporate Training
      Phone: (704) 290-5827
    • Tara Moss
      Clinical Program Coordinator
      Phone: (704) 290-5100
    • Maria Pharr
      Phone: (704) 290-5251
    • Lisa Rolan
      Director, Small Business Center
      Phone: (704) 993-2424
    • Lauren Sellers
      Associate VP of HR and Payroll
      Phone: (704) 272-5335
    • Julie Sikes
      VP Institutional Advancement
      Phone: (704) 290-5893
    • Carole Lynn Simmons
      Director of College Compliance
      Phone: (704) 290-5258
    • Makena Stewart
      Dean, Student Development
      Phone: (704) 290-5100
    • Ryan Teal
      Director, EMS Program/Emergency Preparedness
      Phone: (704) 290-5100
    • David Whitesides
      Director, Printing Services
      Phone: (704) 272-5369
    • Mike Wilson
      Director, Safety and Security
      Phone: (704) 290-5100