2018 Safety Awards Banquet

  • Share:
Name: 2018 Safety Awards Banquet
Date: May 24, 2018
Time: 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM EDT
Registration: Sorry, public registration for this event has been closed.
Event Description:
Join us on Thursday, May 24, 2018 as we celebrate with the 2018 Safety Awards Recipients at our Annual Safety Awards Luncheon.  Network with fellow Chamber members and guests and meet North Carolina Department of Labor Commissioner, Cherie Berry.  Awards are bestowed in three categories:  Silver, Gold, and Million Hours Safety Awards.
Union County Safety Awards Banquet
May 24, 2018
Silver Awards
Criteria: Rate of days away from work must be at least 50% below the industry average.
First Year
Carolinas Healthcare System, Union
Century Contractors, Inc.
Charlotte Pipe & Foundry, Plastics Division
City of Monroe
Premier Machining Industries, LLC
Tyson Foods, Inc., Monroe Breeders
Union County Community Action, South Hamlet Facility
Union County Community Action, Winchester Facility
Second Consecutive Year
Union County, Public Works
Gold Awards
Criteria: Rate of Days Away From Work, Job Transfer Or Restriction Must Be At Least 50% Below The Industry Average.

First Year
AFL Telecommunications, Enterprise - Monroe
Alpha-Omega Construction Group, Residential Division
Boardwalk Staffing
Carolina Pest Management, Inc.
Circor Pumping Technologies
Concrete Supply Company, Matthews Plant
Concrete Supply Company, Monroe Plant
Darnel, Inc.
Eastover OB/Gyn, Union
Greiner Bio-One, North America
Pilgrim's Corporation, Feed Mill
Union County, Public Schools
Union County Community Action, Fayetteville Street Facility
Vanguard Pai Lung
Second Consecutive Year
ATI Specialty Materials, Bakers Powder Operations
Birch Brothers Southern, Inc.
First Cut Design & Fabrication
Harris Teeter, Indian Trail - Support
Oro Manufacturing Company
Pilgrim's Corporation, Hatchery
Pilgrim's Corporation, Live Haul Operations
Pilgrim's Corporation, Live Operations
Pilgrim's Corporation, Poultry Processing Plant
Pilgrim's Corporation, Truck Maintenance Shop
Tyson Foods, Inc., Monroe Service Center
Union County Community Action, Administrative Offices
Union Pediatrics

UTC Aerospace Systems
Windsor Windows and Doors, Inc.
Yale Security, Inc., Norton Door Controls
Third Consecutive Year
ASSA ABLOY Entrance Systems, Door Solutions
Certified Collision Services, Inc., Matthews
Du-Co Ceramics Company, Monroe Division
Sanger Heart And Vascular Institute, Monroe
Union County
Fourth Consecutive Year
Eminess Technologies, Inc.
QEMS, Inc.
Fifth Consecutive Year
Goulston Technologies, Inc.
Metal Recycling Services, LLC, Monroe
Sixth Consecutive Year
Tyson Foods, Inc., Monroe Feedmill
Seventh Consecutive Year
Town of Waxhaw
Eighth Consecutive Year
ATI Specialty Materials, Bakers South Operations
Town of Waxhaw, Police Department
Ninth Consecutive Year
AFL Telecommunications, Enterprise - Raleigh
Scott Safety
Tenth Consecutive Year
ATI Specialty Materials, East Operations
Thirteenth Consecutive Year
ATI Specialty Materials, Bakers North Operations
Forty Second Consecutive Year
ATI Specialty Materials, Monroe Operations
Million-Hour Awards
1 Million Hours, Or Multiples Thereof, With No Lost Time Accidents


One Million Hours
July 1, 2015 through October 31, 2017

One Million Hours
September 11, 2014 through December 31, 2017

One Million Hours
January 10, 2017 through August 8, 2017

Two Million Hours
June 21, 2016
through February 1, 2018
Event Sponsors:


Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

South Piedmont Community College
4209 Old Charlotte Highway
Monroe, NC 28110
Date/Time Information:
Thursday, May 24, 2018
11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

NOTE: If you have special dietary needs for your lunch, please note this on your registration in the comments section.
Contact Information:
Chamber Staff 704-289-4567
$20 - Early Bird Chamber Member (Until 11:30 a.m. on 5/18/18)
$23 - Chamber Member (Starts 11:30 a.m. on 5/18/18)
$30 Non Chamber Members
Registration Ends 5/22/18
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.